Board of Directors

CAA is led by a volunteer Board comprised of regional leaders in transportation, aviation, business, law, politics, economic development, and other areas of industry. The current CAA Board Members are:

Thomas A. (Tony) Sheridan, Chair (Waterford) – Has served as the President and CEO of the Chamber of Commerce of Eastern Connecticut for the past 15 years, where he promotes and supports the region’s strong business base and various tourism offerings. Previously, he served as the First Selectman of Waterford, Manager of Community Relations for Dominion Nuclear CT, External Relations Consultant for Northeast Utilities, Director of Human Resources for Connecticut College, and Development Coordinator in the Town of Waterford. He also currently serves as Chair of the Waterford Police Commission. As an Irish immigrant, he has used his positions to help promote tourism between Connecticut and Ireland, undertaking a variety of initiatives to help grow the European tourism industry in the state. Tony graduated from Connecticut College with a BA in Urban Affairs, was awarded a Watson Fellowship to study worker participation in decision-making in several European countries, and received an MA degree in Organizational Psychology from the University of New Haven.

Michael T. Long, Vice Chair (Simsbury) – Was appointed Chair of the Bradley International Airport Commission by Gov. William O’Neill in 1984, and most recently was reappointed as Vice Chair of the CAA Board of Directors. Prior to his retirement in 2007, Mike had been the Chief Legal Officer, Chief Operating Officer, and interim President and member of the Board of Directors of Ensign-Industries, Inc. of Simsbury, CT. This diversified company was originally founded in 1836 specializing in explosive technologies for the mining and construction industries, and it is now recognized internationally through its subsidiaries, including AFB International, Ensign-Bickford Aerospace and Defense Company, Cawood, U.K., and EnviroLogix, Inc. He is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame and has his JD degree from the University of Connecticut School of Law.

Erick Russell, State Treasurer – Erick Russell was sworn in as Connecticut’s 84th State Treasurer on January 4, 2023. He is currently serving his first term. After law school, Russell joined the prestigious Connecticut law firm of Pullman & Comley where he was a partner in the firm’s Public and Private Finance Group. Russell represented towns, cities and the state in financing infrastructure projects, managing debt and restructuring pension obligations. In that work, Russell often interfaced directly with the Office of the Treasurer, gaining firsthand insight into how the agency operates and its potential to shape the financial future of Connecticut. As treasurer, Russell administers Connecticut’s pension funds holding over $40 billion in assets, oversees the state’s debt and cash management, collects and returns unclaimed property, and manages the Connecticut Higher Education Trust (CHET), a 529 plan that helps students and families save for higher education.

Commissioner Garrett Eucalitto, Connecticut Department of Transportation (CTDOT) – On November 23, 2022, Governor Ned Lamont announced his appointment of Garrett T. Eucalitto as Commissioner of the CTDOT as he begins his second term in office. Eucalitto recently served as Deputy Commissioner of CTDOT, a position he has held since January 2020. In this role, he has overseen CTDOT’s Bureaus of Finance & Administration, Policy & Planning, and Public Transportation. Eucalitto has also worked to launch the state’s first Vision Zero Council, serves as the state’s Governor’s Highway Safety Representative, and serves on the Northeast Corridor Commission. Prior to joining CTDOT, he was Transportation Program Director for the National Governors Association (NGA) in Washington, DC. In this capacity, he was responsible for assisting the nation’s 55 governors (states, territories, and commonwealths) in advancing their policy objectives in transportation, including combating impaired driving, and improving safety on the roadways, the implementation of innovative financing tools, transit-oriented development, and accelerating electrification of the transportation sector. Before joining the NGA, Eucalitto was the Undersecretary for Comprehensive Planning and Intergovernmental Policy for the Connecticut Office of Policy and Management during the administration of Governor Dannel P. Malloy. In this position, he researched, evaluated, and developed transportation, environmental, and regional planning initiatives.

Commissioner Alexandra Daum, Department of Economic and Community Development (DECD) – On November 16, 2022, Governor Ned Lamont announced his appointment of Alexandra Daum as Commissioner of the Connecticut Department of Economic and Community Development (DECD) as he begins his second term in office. Daum recently served as Deputy Commissioner and Chief Investment Officer of DECD in a position that she has held since March 2020. In this role, she drives public investment in local economic development projects and initiatives across Connecticut, including greenfield and brownfield real estate developments, public-private partnerships, urban revitalization efforts and opportunity zones. She also manages Governor Lamont’s community redevelopment initiatives, most notably the Connecticut Communities Challenge Grants, Brownfield Municipal Grants, and the Community Investment Fund 2030. Prior to joining DECD, Daum was the founder and principal of Field Properties, a real estate investor in New Haven. She began her real estate development career at Trammell Crow Residential in its Northern California division. She earned a bachelor’s degree from Harvard College and an MBA from Harvard Business School.

J. Scott Guilmartin (Suffield) – Principal at NuPower, LLC, a renewable energy development company based in Easton, CT. His previous business affiliations have included Principal Member, Envirocycle, Managing Partner, VIP Airport Parking, and Principal Member, R&G Parking & Transportation.

Mary Ellen S. Jones (Glastonbury) – Is an aerospace industry executive who retired from Pratt & Whitney in 2022 after more than 30 years with the company. Mary Ellen led commercial engine sales for P&W in Asia and the Americas during her time with P&W, and held other senior roles in customer support, marketing and government relations. Mary Ellen was the first chair of the CAA. She also serves as board member and treasurer of aviation charity Airlink, is a member of the International Aviation Women’s Association Advisory Board, and is past president of the Wings Club Foundation, a nonprofit aviation organization based in New York.

Mishone B. Donelson (Farmington) – Mishone Donelson is a Senior Vice President and Senior Managing Director at Horizon Technology Finance, a provider of venture debt to technology and life sciences companies.  Mishone is responsible for deal sourcing and business development in the East Coast life science markets.   He is also a member of the firm’s senior management team.  Mishone has over 20 years of investment and business development experience. Previously, Mishone served as a Principal at Fairview Capital Partners, where he led investment and business development efforts for Fairview’s venture capital, private equity and direct co-investment portfolios.

Sebastian M. Lombardi (Simsbury)

Joseph A. Kubic (Stratford)

Vincent Mauro Jr. (New Haven)